Michael S. Johnson Scholarship for students doing research in CO, ND, MT, WY, NE and UT.

The Michael S. Johnson Scholarship is awarded to a graduate student at any accredited college or university who is pursuing petroleum-related research in one of the above-listed states.  It was established by a generous gift to the RMAG Foundation from Michael Johnson, a well-known and highly successful petroleum geologist in the Denver area. Michael has been active professionally throughout his long career in the Rocky Mountains and in international plays.

The 2022 Michael S. Johnson Scholarship was awarded to:

Carolina Mayorga, PhD candidate, Colorado School of Mines
“Oil Potential of the Asquith Marker, Lewis Shale, Greater Green River Basin, Wyoming”