2018 Scholarship Winners

During 2018, the RMAG Foundation honored eight research scholarship awardees, listed here with their universities or college and their research topics.   Our congratulations to the winners. LEAH HOUSER, Utah State University: Norman H. Foster...

read more

2017 Scholarship Winners

KAYLA BRONZO, Colorado College; Philip J. McKenna Memorial Scholarship Using 18O/16O and 87Sr/86Sr of tooth enamel from dinosaurs to infer patterns of movement over the Late Jurassic landscape, Colorado, Utah, and Wyoming KUWANN DYER-PIETRAS, State University of New...

read more

Newly Established Robert M. Cluff Scholarship

Thanks to the family and friends of Bob Cluff, long-time member and former officer of the Rocky Mountains Association of Geologists, a memorial scholarship has been established in Bob’s name through the RMAG Foundation. When fully funded the scholarship will support...

read more

Student Applications for Research Scholarships

The response for graduate research scholarships for 2017–2018 has been the largest in the history of the Foundation. Graduate student from Indiana to Midcontinent, to Texas, and across all the Rocky Mountain states, as well as rising seniors at Colorado College,...

read more

2016 Scholarship Winners

GALYN ADAMS, University of Oklahoma: Veterans Memorial Scholarship Timing of dolomitizing fluids in zebra dolomite bodies in Nevada’s Basin and Range Province SCYLLER BORGUM, South Dakota School of Mines and Geology; Gary Babcock Memorial Scholarship Pierre Shale:...

read more

Explorer of the Year

In cooperation with the Rocky Mountain Association of Geologists, the RMAG Foundation provides an Explorer of the Year award, recognizing the earth scientist who has made a significant energy or mineral discovery, or who has accomplished outstanding earth science...

read more


The 2019 Scholarships are now available on this website.

Apply Now