2016 Scholarship Winners

GALYN ADAMS, University of Oklahoma: Veterans Memorial Scholarship Timing of dolomitizing fluids in zebra dolomite bodies in Nevada’s Basin and Range Province SCYLLER BORGUM, South Dakota School of Mines and Geology; Gary Babcock Memorial Scholarship Pierre Shale:...

read more

Explorer of the Year

In cooperation with the Rocky Mountain Association of Geologists, the RMAG Foundation provides an Explorer of the Year award, recognizing the earth scientist who has made a significant energy or mineral discovery, or who has accomplished outstanding earth science...

read more


The 2020 scholarship applications are now open.